SERVICES

Services for your in-house pharmacy

AST Service GmbH supports hospital pharmacies in carrying out regular tests within the scope of the testing obligation for finished medicinal products according to the “Apothekenbetriebsordnung” (Ordinance on the Operation of Pharmacies). Furthermore, we advise you on the determination of the relevant tests and records in order to comply with the legal requirements for the production of medical gases.

GAS QUALITY ANALYSIS SERVICE

According to the “Apothekenbetriebsordnung” (Ordinance on the Operation of Pharmacies) quality measurements and identity checks are required. In the Pharmacopoea Europaea / European Pharmacopeia (Ph. Eur.) the measuring methods are clearly defined. Due to the exemption according to §13 of the “Arzneimittelgesetz” (Medicinal Products Act) the pharmacist is, however, obliged to ensure the release and continuous testing of the medical gases.
For this purpose we offer the pharmacist two coordinated services

  • Gas Quality Analysis Service
  • Gas Quality Inspection Service

SOP – Standard Operating Procedure

In order to support pharmacies in defining responsibilities and test procedures for the production of, for example, medical compressed air, we will create a tailored SOP for you. This SOP describes the planned procedure for testing medical/pharmaceutical gases, oxygen, compressed air and other pharmaceutical gases. The target of the test is to determine whether the produced gas meets the specifications of the Ph. Eur.

GAS QUALITY – BIOBURDEN

According to the recommendation of the Central Office of the Federal States for Health (ZLG), the regular inspection of the produced medical compressed air is recommended. Germs in compressed air are a risk of infection for patients.

For the benefit of your patients, we carry out a validated measurement of your medicines, compressed air or oxygen for germ contamination.

Menu

LEISTUNGEN

Leistungen für Ihre interne Apotheke

AST Service GmbH unterstützt Krankenhausapotheken bei der Durchführung der regelmäßigen Prüfungen im Rahmen der Prüfpflicht für Fertigarzneimittel gem. ApBetr0. Weiterhin beraten wir Sie bei der Festlegung der relevanten Prüfungen und Aufzeichnungen, um so den gesetzlichen Vorgaben für die Herstellung von medizinischen Gasen zu entsprechen.

Gasqualität-Analyseservice

Gemäß der Apothekenbetriebsordnung ApBetrO werden Qualitätsmessungen bzw. Identitätsprüfungen gefordert. In der Pharmacopoea Europaea / European Pharmacopeia (Ph. Eur.) werden die Messmethoden klar definiert. Durch die Befreiung gemäß §13 des AMG ist der Apotheker jedoch in der Pflicht, die Freigabe und die fortlaufende Prüfung der medizinischen Gase sicherzustellen.
Hierzu bieten wir dem Apotheker zwei aufeinander abgestimmte Services

  • Gasqualität-Analyseservice
  • Gasqualität-Prüfservice

SOP – Standard Operating Procedure

Um die Apotheken bei der Definition von Verantwortlichkeiten und Prüfabläufen bei der Herstellung von z. B. medizinscher Druckluft zu unterstützen, erstellen wir für Sie eine maßgeschneiderte SOP (Verfahrensanweisung). Diese SOP beschreibt den geplanten Ablauf der Überprüfung von medizinischen/pharmazeutischen Gasen, Sauerstoff, Atemdruckluft sowie weiteren pharmazeutischen Gasen. Ziel der Prüfung ist die Feststellung, ob das hergestellte Gas den Spezifikationen der Ph. Eur. entspricht.

Gasqualität-Bioburden

Gemäß der Empfehlung der Zentralstelle der Länder für Gesundheit (ZLG) wird die regelmäßige Überprüfung der produzierten medizinischen Druckluft empfohlen. Keime in der Druckluft sind ein Infektionsrisiko für Patienten.

Zum Wohle Ihrer Patienten führen wir für Sie eine validierte Messung Ihrer Arzneimittel Druckluft oder Sauerstoff auf Keimbelastung durch.

Menü